League of Soft-sell Publishers, the umbrella body of publishers in the celebrity journalism genre, has congratulated the newly-elected officers of the Association of Corporate Affairs Managers of Banks (ACAMB).

ACAMB had their election recently with Rasheed Bolarinwa, Head, Corporate Communications, Polaris Bank, emerging as the President. Others are FirstBank’s Oze K. Oze (first Vice President); Mrs. Lola Egboh of First City Monument Bank (second Vice President); Jide Adesipe of Ecobank (Secretary-General).

Equally elected were Omede Odekina of United Bank for Africa as Assistant Secretary; Patrick Osilaja of Fidelity Bank (Financial Secretary); Mrs. Funmilayo Falola of Wema Bank (Treasurer); Abdul Imoyo of Access Bank (Publicity Secretary) and Mrs. Ozena Utulu of Heritage Bank (Social Secretary).

In his congratulatory message to the members of the new executive, LSP President, Prince Dayo Asaju, wished them well. Adding that “nearly all those elected, we know very, very well and have also interacted very, very closely with. We know what each of them can do individually and as such know that collectively they will surpass all expectations.

“ACAMB and LSP have always had a beautiful relationship. However, with the election of these new officers, led by Mr. Bolarinwa, we have no doubt in our mind that the relationship this time is going to be more beautiful, fruitful, purposeful and of course, beneficial to both associations. We wish ACAMB all the best; we also pray that the association continues to grow from strength to strength.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *